The brownie theory

Harika Koduru
1 min readMar 16, 2022

--

My ex once made walnut brownies for me. And they were perfect, exactly the way I love my brownies, with the right amount of crunch and gooeyness. After we broke up, I tried finding the same kind of brownies. Wasted a good amount of money. But no luck. It was just a one time experience I could have, and remember as long as my brain wants to keep that memory.

One of my good friends told me that people are irreplaceable, irrespective of your experience with them. Be it good or bad, what you had with them will always be incomparable. So instead of trying to replace the people who are lost/ who left, try building different experiences around that void. You cannot find the same person again or the same brownies again, so keep the memories, keep what you learnt from them, and let it go. Let go of the person, the relationship, and any pain or resentment you kept attached to it. You need space for a new experience to come in, maybe Nutella brownies next time, and the person who might stay ✨

--

--

Harika Koduru

Imperfect human, trying to make myself better everyday.